Russian President Vladimir Putin completes 20 years in power

MOSCOW: Russian President Vladimir Putin, who has been in power for 20 years, was appointed acting Prime Minister on August 9, 1999 by the then Russian President Boris Yeltsin.

Subsequently, on 31 December 1999, Yeltsin resigned and named Putin as acting president. Putin won his fourth presidential election last year and will continue in office until 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *